logo IPPC
      FAQ            دخول


The IPPC recognizes the importance of maintaining strong links with organizations that share common interests. These relationships can range from informal, flexible arrangements to highly defined relationships. For example, the IPPC Secretariat has strong relationships with Regional and National Plant Protection Organizations and works with them to assist contracting parties in implementing the IPPC.

The IPPC Secretariat also cooperates with many other external partners and organizations to create synergy towards achieving common goals. The current partners of the IPPC Secretariat are listed below:

No.OrganizationAbbr.IPPC Contact PointPartner Org Contact Point
IUN Organizations
1 Biological Weapons Convention BWC Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Daniel Feakes 
2 Convention on Biological Diversity CBD Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Mr. David Cooper 
3 Codex Alimentarius Codex Ms. Sarah Brunel Ms. Gracia Brisco 
4 International Maritime Organization IMO Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Alfredo Parroquin-Ohlson 
5 International Atomic Energy Agency IAEA Ms. Adriana Gonçalves Moreira Mr. Rui Cardoso Pereira 
6 Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change IPCC Mrs. Mutya Frio Mr. Mxolisi Shongwe 
7 International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources ITPGRFA Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Mr. Kent Nnadozie 
8 Ozone Secretariat (UN Environment Programme) OZONE Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Dr. Sophia Mylona 
9 TSIA Technical Network TSIA Ms. Adriana Gonçalves Moreira tsia - 
10 United Nations Economic Commission for Europe UNECE Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Lukasz Wyrowski 
11 United Nations Environment Programme UNEP Mr. Arop Deng Ms. Diane Klaimi 
12 United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) UNFCCC Mrs. Mutya Frio Peter Iversen 
13 Universal Postal Union UPU Ms. Barbara Peterson Ms. Dawn WILKES 
14 World Food Programme WFP Ms. Adriana Gonçalves Moreira Ms. Virginia SIEBENROK 
15 World Health Organization (WHO) Ms. Sarah Brunel Who - 
IIInternational Organizations
16 Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora CITES Mr. Artur Shamilov Ms. Haruko Okusu 
17 Eurasian Economic Commission EEC Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Mr. Nazarenko Viktor Vladimirovich‬‏ 
18 European Food Safety Agency EFSA Ms. Sarah Brunel Mr. Sybren Vos 
19 Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation GLOBAL Mr. Dominique Menon Mr. Phillip Isler 
20 Inter Agency Liaison Group on Invasive Alien Species IALG on IAS Mr. Artur Shamilov Ms. Marianela Araya 
21 Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture IICA Descartes KOUMBA Ms. Ana Marisa Cordero 
22 International Seed Testing Association ISTA Mr. Arop Deng Mr. Andreas Wais 
23 International Organization for Standardization ISO Ms. Adriana Gonçalves Moreira Mr. Michael Sussman 
24 Pôle Régional de Recherche Appliquée au Développement des Systèmes Agricoles d’Afrique Centrale PRASAC Descartes KOUMBA Dr. Grégoire Bani 
25 Standards and Trade Development Facility STDF Ms. Sarah Brunel Mr. Melvin Spreij 
26 World Customs Organization WCO Ms. Barbara Peterson Mr. Donggeun Kim 
27 World Organisation for Animal Health WOAH Ms. Sarah Brunel Mr. Francisco D'alessio 
28 World Bank WB Mr. Dominique Menon Mr. Shane Sela 
29 World Trade Organization WTO Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Rolando Alcala 
30 Container Owners Association COA Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Uffe V. Ernst-Frederiksen 
31 Comité de Liaison Entrepreneuriat-Agriculture-Développement COLEAD Ms. Sarah Brunel Mr. Morag Webb 
32 Global Express Association GEA Ms. Barbara Peterson Carlos Grau Tanner 
33 Global Shippers Forum GSF Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Paul Zalai 
34 International Grain Trade Coalition IGTC Mr. Dominique Menon Mr. Craig Fedchock 
35 International Seed Federation ISF Mr. Dominique Menon Dr. Rose Souza Richards 
36 International Olive Council IOC Ms. Sarah Brunel Mr. Abdellatif Ghedira 
37 World Shipping Council WSC Mr. Artur Shamilov Mr. Lars KJAER 
38 Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International CABI Ms. Sarah Brunel Ms. Melanie Bateman 
39 Centre international de hautes études agronomiques méditerranéennes CIHEAM Mr. Arop Deng Ms. Anna Maria Donghia 
40 Erasmus Mundus Programme of PlantHealth ERASM Mr. Arop Deng Mr. Josep Armengol Forti 
41 Entomological Society of America ESA Mr. Arop Deng Mr. Chris Stelzig 
42 European Phytosanitary Research Coordination Euphresco Mr. Arop Deng Mr. Baldissera Giovani 
43 University of Florence UNIFI Mr. Arop Deng Ms. Laura Mugnai 
44 Global Taxonomy Initiative of the CBD GTI/CBD Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Ms. Marianela Araya 
45 International Association for the Plant Protection Sciences IAPPS Mr. Arop Deng Mr. Elvis Heinrichs 
46 Imperial College ICL Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Ms. Mary Megan Quinlan 
47 International Forestry Quarantine Research Group IFQRG Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Mr. Michael Ormsby 
48 International Pest Risk Research Group IPRRG Mr. Juan RullGabayet Mr. Alan MacLeod 
49 International Society for Plant Pathology ISPP Mr. Arop Deng Ms. Maria Lodovica Gullino 
50 Phytosanitary Measures Research Group PMRG Mr. Avetik Nersisyan Peter Leach 
51 La Sapienza University of Rome UNIROMA1 Descartes KOUMBA Mr. Massimo Reverberi 
العنوان Files Publications date
IPPC partnership framework (adopted in 2023) En 04 ديسمبر 2023

↓↓↓ Download multiple files

If your organization would like to cooperate with the IPPC Secretariat, please contact us at [email protected].
Your request should outline the areas of cooperation you think would be beneficial; and provide some background documentation on your organization (Charter, Terms of Reference, website etc.).
Your request will then be submitted to the Commission on Phytosanitary Measures (CPM) Bureau for consideration and you will be contacted in due course.